RWC 2015

2015 Rugby World Cup draw

England have been pitted in an extremely tough 2015 Rugby World Cup pool that includes Australia and Wales. Stuart Lancaster's side, who scored a scintillating 38-21 victory over New Zealand last weekend, will face the two losing semi-finalists from the 2011 World Cup in Pool A.

England's group will be completed by Oceania 1, which is likely to be Fiji, and the playoff winner, possibly Uruguay. Scotland are in Pool B with two-time winners South Africa and a Samoa side that impressed during the recent autumn series, as well as opponents from Europe and the Americas.

Ireland will face World Cup runners-up France and Italy in Pool D, with qualifiers from Asia and the Americas. Defending champions New Zealand meet Rugby Championship rivals Argentina and Tonga. European and African qualifiers completes Pool C.

The identities of the eight qualifiers will be known at the end of the global qualifying process in 2014.

Pool A: Australia, ENGLAND, WALES, Oceania 1, P/O winner

Pool B: South Africa, Samoa, SCOTLAND, Asia 1, Americas 2

Pool C: New Zealand, Argentina, Tonga, Europe 1, Africa 1

Pool D: France, Ireland, Italy, Americas 1, Europe 2