sport
Africa Cup Nations PA

Africa Cup of Nations 2013

Scores and schedule for the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations:

final

Sunday 10 February

Nigeria 1 Burkina Faso 0

third place play-off


Saturday 9 February

Mali 3 Ghana 1

semi-finals


Wednesday 6 February


Nigeria 4 Mali 1

Ghana 1 Burkina Faso 1 (Burkina Faso win 3-2 on pens)

quarter-finals

Sunday 3 February

Ivory Coast 1 Nigeria 2
Burkina Faso 1 Togo 0

Saturday 2 February

Ghana 2 Cape Verde Islands 0
South Africa 1 Mali 1 (Mali win 3-1 on pens)

semi-finals

Wednesday 6 February

Nigeria v Mali (1500)
Ghana v Burkina Faso (1830)

third place play-off

Saturday 9 February

Loser SF 1 v Loser SF 2 (1800)

final

Sunday 10 February

Winner SF 1 v Winner SF 2 (1800)

group stages

Group A final positions: 1 South Africa, 2 Cape Verde Islands, 3 Morocco, 4 Angola.
Group B final positions: 1 Ghana, 2 Mali, 3 Congo DR, 4 Niger.
Group C final positions: 1 Burkina Faso, 2 Nigeria, 3 Zambia, 4 Ethiopia.
Group D final positions: 1 Ivory Coast, 2 Togo, 3 Tunisia, 4 Algeria.

Saturday 19 January

Group A: South Africa 0 Cape Verde Islands 0
Group A: Angola 0 Morocco 0

Sunday 20 January

Group B: Ghana 2 Congo DR 2
Group B: Mali 1 Niger 0

Monday 21 January


Group C: Zambia 1 Ethiopia 1
Group C: Nigeria 1 Burkina Faso 1

Tuesday 22 January

Group D: Ivory Coast 2 Togo 1
Group D: Tunisia 1 Algeria 0

Wednesday 23 January

Group A: South Africa 2 Angola 0
Group A: Morocco 1 Cape Verde Islands 1

Thursday 24 January


Group B: Ghana 1 Mali 0
Group B: Niger 0 Congo DR 0

Friday 25 January

Group C: Zambia 1 Nigeria 1
Group C: Burkina Faso 4 Ethiopia 0

Saturday 26 January


Group D: Ivory Coast 3 Tunisia 0
Group D: Algeria 0 Togo 2

Sunday 27 January


Group A: Cape Verde Islands 2 Angola 1
Group A: Morocco 2 South Africa 2

Monday 28 January

Group B: Congo DR 1 Mali 1
Group B: Niger 0 Ghana 3

Tuesday 29 January

Group C: Burkina Faso 0 Zambia 0
Group C: Ethiopia 0 Nigeria 2

Wednesday 30 January

Group D: Algeria 2 Ivory Coast 2
Group D: Togo 1 Tunisia 1