FIFPRO Team of the Year named

The FIFPRO Team of the Year has been announced as part of the Ballon D'Or award ceremony in Zurich.

European Champions Bayern Munich had three players included, goalkeeper Manuel Neuer, defender Phillip Lahm and forward Franck Ribery, who was on the shortlist for prestigious main award.

Thiago Silva and Paris Saint Germain team-mate Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who won the Puskas Award for Goal of the Year, were also selected.

The six remaining players in the team came from Spanish rivals Barcelona and Real Madrid.

Ashley Cole, Leighton Baines, Steven Gerrard, Wayne Rooney and Gareth Bale were in the running but none was considered worthy of a place in the dream team.

FIFPRO team of the Year:

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Phillip Lahm (Bayern Munich)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Thiago Silva (PSG)

Dani Alves (Barcelona)

Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)

Xavi (Barcelona)

Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona)