Force India to wait over line-up

Force India will stick to "tradition" and name their driver line-up for 2013 only once the current season is complete.

Paul di Resta is expected to keep his seat but the Silverstone squad are searching for a replacement for Nico Hulkenberg as the German will move to Sauber next year where he will take the place of the departing Sergio Perez.

Team principal Vijay Mallya says they have drawn up a shortlist, but they are in no hurry to make a decision or an announcement.

"We have traditionally waited until the end of the season to confirm our line-up and I expect we will stick to this schedule," said Mallya.

"With the state of the driver market at the moment there is no rush to make an announcement.

"We have a shortlist and will take our time to make sure we have the fastest drivers available in our cars next season."

Some of the names that have been mentioned as a possible replacement for Hulkenberg include former Force India driver Adrian Sutil, Jaime Alguersuari, and Kamui Kobayash.