France v Australia preview

France will be hoping for a rare win over Australia when the teams go head-to-head at the Stade de France on Saturday.

Philippe Saint-Andre's side have not beaten the Wallabies since November 2005 when they secured a 26-16 win in Marseilles.

The tourists, who are seeking a sixth straight win in Paris, are aiming to remain undefeated on a full European tour for the first time since 1996.

Australia coach Robbie Deans, who has recalled Sekope Kepu, Kane Douglas and Dave Dennis for the game, said: "The playing group are excited and they are looking forward to the game this weekend.

"The atmosphere at the Stade de France is always fantastic and the crowd vociferous.

"It's a great place to play the game, and a magnificent experience that none of the players who are fortunate enough to put on a jersey on the weekend will ever forget."

Uncapped lock Jocelino Suta has replaced the injured Yoann Maestri, who has been ruled out with back pain.

France have given a debut to Castres prop Yannick Forestier while flanker Yannick Nyanga returns after a five-year absence and Saint-Andre is looking for the new faces to shine.

"There are senior players like William Servat, Lionel Nallet, Julien Bonnaire and Sebastien Chabal who have retired," he said.

"Then there are Imanol Harinordoquy, Dimitri Yachvili, Thierry Dusautoir and Aurelien Rougerie out injured.

"These are guys who were used to being on the starting sheet for eight, 10 years. We must find a new generation and it's up to this generation to assert themselves."

France: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Wesley Fofana, 13 Florian Fritz, 12 Maxime Mermoz, 11 Vincent Clerc, 10 Frederic Michalak, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 1 Yannick Forestier, 2 Dimitri Szarzewski, 3 Nicolas Mas, 4 Pascal Pape, 5 Jocelino Suta, 6 Yannick Nyanga, 7 Fulgence Ouedraogo, 8 Louis Picamoles.

Replacements: 16 Benjamin Kayser, 17 Thomas Domingo, 18 Vincent Debaty, 19 Sebastian Vahaamahina, 20 Damien Chouly, 21 Morgan Parra, 22 Francois Trinh-Duc, 23 Yoann Huget

Australia: 15 Mike Harris, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Ben Tapuai, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Nathan Sharpe (captain), 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.

Replacements: 16 Stephen Moore, 17 James Slipper, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Rob Simmons, 20 Radike Samo, 21 Liam Gill, 22 Brett Sheehan, 23 Berrick Barnes.