Hourcade unveils Pumas squad

Argentina coach Daniel Hourcade has named a 26-man squad for the 2014 Rugby Championship.

The Pumas will open their campaign on August 16 with an away match against South Africa in Pretoria.

Argentina lost all six of their matches in the tournament in 2013, but Hourcade believes his group, that includes former skippers Juan Fernandez Lobbe and Juan Manuel Leguizamon along with the likes of Juan Imhoff, Marcelo Bosch, Juan Martin Hernandez and Marcos Ayerza, will do their country proud.

"Playing against South Africa as visitors will be tough, but the key will be to not let them be comfortable, tackle low and not let them play...I have a lot of confidence in the team," he said.

Hooker and captain Agustin Creevy, 29, added: "I'm aiming for the team to play the best possible rugby to keep growing as a team ahead of the World Cup next year. We'll always go out to win."

Argentina squad:

Backs: Joaquin Tuculet, Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, Manuel Montero, Horacio Agulla, Juan Imhoff, Marcelo Bosch, Nicolas Sanchez, Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, Juan Martin Hernandez, Martin Landajo, Tomas Cubelli.

Forwards: Juan Fernandez Lobbe, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Pablo Matera, Leonardo Senatore, Rodrigo Baez, Tomas Lavanini, Mariano Galarza, Matias Alemanno, Marcos Ayerza, Ramiro Herrera, Lucas Noguera Paz, Bruno Postiglioni, Nuhuel Tetaz Chaparro, Matias Cortese, Agustin Creevy (captain).