Lewis handed Vos opener

Two-time defending champion Adrian Lewis will begin his Ladbrokes World Championship campaign against Gino Vos.

'Jackpot' is the two-time defending champion at Alexandra Palace and will begin his campaign against young Dutchman Vos.

The exact tournament schedule is yet to be confirmed, but the event gets under way on December 14 and runs until January 1.

World No 1 and 15-time world champion Phil Taylor opens his campaign against Michael Mansell, while the in-form Michael van Gerwen will face Paul Lim if the veteran picks his way through the preliminary round.

Mervyn King and Dean Winstanley will do battle in one of the ties of the round, while Ronnie Baxter and Dennis Priestley were drawn together.

First round draw:

Wes Newton v Jonny Haines

Raymond van Barneveld v Michael Smith

Andy Smith v Gurney/Marijanovic

Gary Anderson v Komula/Haavisto

Kim Huybrechts v Scott Rand

Andy Hamilton v James Richardson

Ronnie Baxter v Dennis Priestley

Vincent van der Voort v Stuart Kellett

Robert Thornton v Magnus Caris

Paul Nicholson v Co Stompe

Peter Wright v Arron Monk

Simon Whitlock v Muramatsu/Harrington

Michael van Gerwen v Lim/Latif Sapup

Dave Chisnall v Shane Tichowitsch

Denis Ovens v Hopp/Pietersen

Mervyn King v Dean Winstanley

Steve Beaton v Kyle Anderson

Justin Pipe v Andy Jenkins

Mark Walsh v Darren Webster

Colin Osborne v Ilagan/Lewis

Wayne Jones v Jerry Hendriks

James Wade v Peter Hudson

Jamie Caven Rodriguez/Bowles

Kevin Painter v Welge/Chun Nam

Colin Lloyd v Darin Young

Mark Webster v Ian White

Brendan Dolan v Mark Jones

Phil Taylor v Michael Mansell

Adrian Lewis v Gino Vos

Richie Burnett v James Hubbard

Terry Jenkins v Steve Brown

John Part v Joe Cullen

* Note: this is not the bracketed draw.