PDC unveil new Masters event

The PDC has introduced a fourth World Series of Darts event to the calendar which will be staged in Singapore this summer.

The eight-player Singapore Darts Masters, held at the Singapore Indoor Stadium on August 15 and 16, joins the Dubai Duty Free Darts Masters, Perth Darts Masters and Sydney Darts Masters on the PDC's World Series of Darts tour.

The Singapore showpiece will feature world champion Michael van Gerwen, 16-time world champion Phil Taylor, former World Championship finalists Simon Whitlock and Peter Wright, 2013 World Grand Prix runner-up Dave Chisnall and seven-time major champion James Wade.

In addition, 2014 Premier League Darts champion Raymond van Barneveld and former World Championship finalist Andy Hamilton are the wildcards who complete the line-up.

"It gives me great pleasure to confirm the ongoing expansion of the World Series of Darts to include the Singapore Darts Masters," said PDC chairman Barry Hearn.

"The World Series of Darts concept enjoyed a memorable start in 2013 in Dubai and Sydney and was another huge success last month when Michael van Gerwen won a second successive title in Dubai.

"The addition of the Singapore Darts Masters immediately before our World Series of Darts events in Perth and Sydney this August means that our top players will be taking professional darts to another new territory, and we're sure it will be a huge hit."