Same again for Australia

Australia have named an unchanged 12-man squad for the third Ashes Test in Perth, starting on Friday.

After comprehensive victories in Brisbane and Adelaide, Australia can reclaim the Ashes with another win at the WACA.

All-rounder James Faulkner has been 12th man for both of the first two matches and again retains his place in the party.

Seam bowlers Nathan Coulter-Nile and Doug Bollinger are on stand-by and will train with the squad at the WACA.

"The National Selection Panel have selected the same squad of 12 for the Perth test," said Australia's national selector John Inverarity in a statement.

"Another player could be added to the squad during the week pending review of conditions in Perth."

Australia: Chris Rogers, David Warner, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (capt), Steve Smith, George Bailey, Brad Haddin (wkt), Mitchell Johnson, Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, Nathan Lyon, James Faulkner