Tri-series for England

England will travel to Australia for a tri-series of One-Day Internationals against the hosts and India as part of their winter schedule.

The England and Wales Cricket Board confirmed details of the series, running from January 16th until the final on February 1st, which will allow selectors to assess their squad ahead of the ICC World Cup.

After their arrival on January 7th, England will face a Prime Minister's XI at Canberra in a warm-up match before their opening ODI match against Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

India will then take on England at the GABBA on January 20th, with each side due to face each other twice ahead of the final at the WACA in Perth.

ECB Chief Executive David Collier said: \"Following our seven-match ODI series in Sri Lanka before Christmas, this tour will provide further excellent preparation for the England team prior to the ICC Cricket World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

\"We look forward to an exciting and competitive series against two of the world's best teams in this format of the game and thank both Cricket Australia and BCCI for their support in agreeing this schedule.\"

England tour schedule.

Mon Jan 12 ECB v BCCI Drummoyne Oval,

Wed Jan 14 England v PM's XI Canberra, Manuka Oval

Fri Jan 16 Australia v India MCG

Sun Jan 18 England v Australia SCG

Tue Jan 20 England v India GABBA

Fri Jan 23 England v Australia Hobart BLU

Mon Jan 26 Australia v India SCG

Fri Jan 30 England v India WACA

Sun Feb 1 Final WACA