sport
Cricket PA

World Twenty20 schedule and results

Sunday October 7

Final: West Indies bt Sri Lanka by 36 runs

Thursday October 4

SF: Sri Lanka bt Pakistan by 16 runs

Friday October 5

SF: West Indies beat Australia by 74 runs

 

***************************************

SUPER EIGHT RESULTS

Group E: 1 Sri Lanka, 2 West Indies, 3 England (out), 4 New Zealand (out)

Group F: 1 Australia, 2 Pakistan, 3 India (out), 4 South Africa (out)

Thursday September 27

E: Sri Lanka bt New Zealand (Super Over)

E: West Indies bt England by 15 runs

Friday September 28

F: Pakistan bt South Africa by 2 wkts

F: Australia bt India by 9 wkts

Saturday September 29

E: England bt New Zealand by 6 wkts

E: Sri Lanka bt West Indies by 9 wkts

Sunday September 30

F: Australia bt South Africa by 8 wkts

F: India bt Pakistan by 8 wkts

Monday October 1

E: West Indies bt New Zealand (Super Over)

E: Sri Lanka bt England by 19 runs

Tuesday October 2

F: Pakistan bt Australia by 32 runs

F: India bt South Africa by 1 run

 


****************************************

GROUP STAGE RESULTS

Group A: 1 India (A2), 2 England (A1), 3 Afghanistan (out)

Group B: 1 Australia (B1), 2 West Indies (B2), 3 Ireland (out)

Group C: 1 South Africa (C2), 2 Sri Lanka (C1), 3 Zimbabwe (out)

Group D: 1 Pakistan (D1), 2 New Zealand (D2), 3 Bangladesh (out)

Tuesday September 18

C: Sri Lanka bt Zimbabwe by 82 runs

Wednesday September 19

B: Australia bt Ireland by 7 wkts

A: India bt Afghanistan by 23 runs

Thursday September 20

C: South Africa bt Zimbabwe by 10 wkts

Friday September 21

D: New Zealand bt Bangladesh by 59 runs

A: England bt Afghanistan by 116 runs

Saturday September 22

C: South Africa bt Sri Lanka by 32 runs

B: Australia bt West Indies by 17 runs

Sunday September 23

D: Pakistan bt New Zealand by 13 runs

A: India bt England by 90 runs

Monday September 24

B: West Indies v Ireland no result

Tuesday September 25

D: Pakistan bt Bangladesh by 8 wkts